Not Such A Bad DAy

Today, I did really well.

I got called “cute as a bug”, which I am taking as a compliment, not as a “your looks inspire irrational fear and is one of the top global phobias”.

I busted butt at work today, with minimal support from my boss.  According to my Wii U fit meter (it is a little pedometer type thing that connects to the Wii U Fit.  I absolutely love it!), just at work I walked 2.6 miles and burned almost 600 calories.

I thought I was going to have to come home, grab the family and rush out the door, but Ty decided to take Whimzy grocery shopping alone to give me some relax/alone time.  I took a super hot bath, weighed myself (I’m down 3.1 lbs since starting the Wii U Fit!), and am currently cuddled up on the couch in a towel.  Eventually, the option of comfy pants is on the table, but I haven’t decided if I am willing to commit to full clothing yet.  Hopefully, we are going to order dinner and have a great family night.

There for a bit earlier, I felt really overwhelmed and anxious.  My boss had taken off to the bank, leaving me alone in the café.  He went during our normal dead time.  Well, today it was not dead.  Since we are a small business and just starting out, when I am alone I am in charge of everything.  Taking orders, drive-thru, cooking, making drinks, answering questions, cleaning….anything that could need to be done in a small coffee café with a medium sized menu and a decent sitting area with a drive-thru.  We got a rush almost right after my boss walked out.  A line of people, food orders, a drive through, and a multiple blender drink order.  People were very understanding and I did my best to stay cheerful and smiling.  It worked.  When boss-man got back I had to go in the back and take a few deep breaths, but I did okay.  And I forgot my anti-anxiety meds.  I pushed through and came home and did some meditation exercises.

I’m kinda’ proud of myself.  Oh, and I made killer tips today, and I got a few more compliments than just the bug compliment 🙂  Busty girl problems, my shoulders hurt, so I think I am going to do some yoga on the Wii U and try to stretch out my upper back and shoulders.

This was just an update that was a bit more positive than my last few posts.  I’m doing my best to live up to the blog name.  I’m feeling optimistic and you don’t even want to know how much espresso I had today 😉

P.S.  No, I’m not getting kickbacks or paid for talking about the Wii U Fit.  I highly doubt they even know that I am talking about it. I just really like the whole system and am loving having it.  It was totally worth the money 🙂  Especially if you liked the Wii Fit or old school Super Mario and Donkey Kong.  It is seriously like having a Wii, a DS/GameBoy, and a Super Nintendo all mixed in one.  Okay, that’s enough of that….maybe they will see this and send me a check 😉

Leave a Reply

