They Lied. They Definitely Lied.

Well, first of all, I would like to say that it is much easier losing weight without drinking alcohol.  I’ve steadily lost more weight since I quit drinking in a healthy way, then I did when I was drinking.  Turns out whiskey and drunk munching on noodles really messes up weight loss efforts….

Second of all, people who say that working out in the morning gives them energy are CRAZY or lying to make the rest of us feel bad, or maybe just to convince themselves that they have more energy.  Granted, I did oversleep a little bit, but I got up, and exercised right away.  Then, I had a really healthy meal and drank a bunch of water.  I now feel like going back to bed and putting an ice pack on my abs and all of my legs.  Probably my shoulders, too.  Actually, I think I am just going to go buy a bunch of bags of ice and put them over myself in the bathtub.  Probably more efficient and less messy.  No, I am not going to post “fat pics” until I have “skinny pics” to put up next to them.  Don’t ask.  I will be upset.

So, I need to go take a shower and continue on my way to having a productive, yet hopefully, relaxing day. 

Just so you know, I am down 4.1 lbs since the last time I weighed myself last week!

And, no, I won’t constantly post about my weight loss!  Only minor mentions when I hit milestones!  It is annoying hearing about other people losing weight.  I agree and refuse to be that person.  😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

