Plans for Epicness

I’ve quit drinking.  It isn’t too big of a deal, but for the last 6-ish years, most epic times have involved some sort of alcohol.  Lately, it has been all family, school, work, and cleaning.  I haven’t been keeping up on my book reading goal, cooking all that much, or been able to work on my meditation that I am supposed to be doing for my anxiety issues.

I decided to do something about making this summer epic.  I am not sure about working out managing my time better to get more done, or managing my anxiety/depression to get more done, but I can only do one thing at a time.

So, making my summer epic is one small thing that I can do that I think will make a huge difference.

I’ve already set up Event #1: Bubbles!  We are going to the park, invited a bunch of people to join, and are doing a bubble day; bubble art, new bubble recipes, lots of pictures, snacks, running around…  Then, we are going to a church festival.  I am looking forward to it. 

I just need to get through this week, then Friday we are going grocery shopping and having a Star Trek: Deep Space Nine marathon. 

Until then, I am cleaning, working, and doing homework. 

I am determined, though. 

This summer is going to be epic.

<3<3<3

Leave a Reply

