A Bunch in One

So, instead of posting a bunch of small blogs everyday for the past 5 days, I figured I would just put them into one big post!

Here we go!

*  My weekend was amazing.  Like, really amazing.  I had an anxiety attack and had a bit of meltdown for a bit, but the awesomeness of the overall weekend dims the negatives.  A bonfire with awesome friends and family Friday night and Saturday was a re-creation of my hubby and I’s courting days.  When we first starting hanging out regularly, we would spend an entire day watching Stargate SG-1 (we eventually watched Atlantis and SG-U, also).  Generally, there were copious amounts of alcohol, no responsibilities, and a distinct lack of pants.  We watched Stargate SG-1 all day Saturday.  Unfortunately, there were responsibilities, no alcohol, and pants.  I guess that is what happens when a child is involved.  It doesn’t matter.  It was amazing, despite the presences of pants.

* Whimzy recently said, to one of my friends, “Daddy is the tall one, but Mommy is the grown-up”.  Mwahaha!

*So, I am not working anymore. Not such a big deal, except my mad money is going to be much less and I am going to have to make a conscious effort to get out of the apartment.   I am planning on going to a group thing on Thursday nights and a movie night with a close family friend and my sister on Wednesday nights.   I also want to make sure that I am getting out at least one a weekend in something that doesn’t involve grocery shopping. 

*I am also very excited to be hitting over 75% of my goals everyday! 

A lot is going to be going on in the next month or so, and I am excited about all of it!  Of course, I have my issues in the back of my head, but I am hoping to work through those and come out stronger.

Another note, I had the biggest day for new followers last week!  I absolutely am so excited about it! New readers?  Say hello! 

Anybody else have some fun random stories from their last week?  Or how about a random awesome kid quote?

Thank you to my new readers!  It is a pleasure having you 😉

 

Leave a Reply

