Cautiously Optimistic

I have been on a plethora of new meds for a few days now.  I went from 3-5 pills a day to 13-15 pills a day.  That may seem like overkill, but if it works, I don’t care.

Yesterday was the first “good” day I have had in over a week.  I got stuff done, didn’t have the urge to drown my sorrows in anything, and managed to get some reading done.

If it means that I have to spend the rest of my life hopped up on meds, I am willing to do it.

That being said, I still feel pretty good today. I am trying to continue my streak of productiveness without stressing myself out.  I am doing my best to watch what is helping me cope and what is setting my anxiety and depression off.  I know better than to think that I am feeling better and that I am all fixed after 1 day of feeling decent, but I am hoping to learn from what I am feeling and doing right now.

I am optimistic.  Cautiously so.  I am going to learn and continue to do better.

Leave a Reply

