Postives

I know I haven’t been writing much lately, and when I do, it is mostly negative.  So, I decided to go ahead and write a post that is just a list of positives in my life right now!  Things that are going right, things that are helping me through everything, and things that are making me happy that I am making some big changes to my life.

*The app on my phone called “Motive”.  My hubby can’t find it on his Android based phone, so I am thinking that it is just for Windows phones. It lets you set daily and weekly goals and let’s other people follow your progress.  I have found it a huge help and motivator for staying on track.

*Exercise.  I know, not a biggie, really, but we just got a semi-recumbent bike to exercise on and I like it!

*Normal, family schedule.  Hubby is FINALLY on first shift.  We get to have normal family dinners and normal schedules. I love it.  I’ve been trying to have dinner ready when he gets home. It makes me feel like I’m doing something correctly.

*Continued self-therapy, group therapy, and 1-1 therapy.  This includes everything from workbooks and binders that I am working on myself to online meetings to sessions with my therapist.  It may seem like overkill, but until I am doing ALOT better, I am a firm believer that I can never have too much information or help.  For the record, I am loving SMART recovery’s program!  They have online meetings, printable worksheets, a handbook, and it is based on changing thought processes instead of straight will power like a lot of the other substance abuse/addiction programs.

*New ideas of fun.  I didn’t think that I was capable of having good social interactions without alcohol.  Well, I am proving myself wrong.  I have plans with my bestie to catalogue my books and gain 5 lbs. in baked goods this coming weekend, and I attended a Halloween party that I didn’t drink at.  I am ridiculously excited about going through my books, and the party turned out well.

*2 WEEKS UNTIL I HAVE MY B.S. IN PSYCHOLOGY! Need I say more?  Need some ideas on what to do to celebrate….

So, there it is.  My list of positive life changes and things in my life.  🙂

Anything positive you’d like to share?

Leave a Reply

