Another Recipe! Loaded Baked Potato Chicken Casserole

Soo ~> cheesy!

Soo ~> cheesy!

Once again, PInterest provided me with inspiration!  Man, I love Pinterest…

So, here is the link to the source for my recipe:

http://www.deliciousasitlooks.com/2013/05/loaded-baked-potato-chicken-casserole.html

It is from a blog called “Delicious as it Looks”.

Hubby gave it a 9 and I gave it an 8, so it evened out to an 8.5/10 🙂

Here is the recipe:

Loaded Baked Potato Chicken Casserole

Ingredients

  • 3 – 4 medium russet potatoes, scrubbed and diced         (about 1.5 lbs. or 4 1/2 cups)
  • 1 lb. boneless, skinless chicken breasts, diced
  • 4 slices bacon, cooked crisp, cooled and crumbled
  • 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
  • 4 green onions, sliced
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter, cut into small pieces

Directions

  1. Heat oven to 350 degrees F. Lightly grease a 9″ x 9″ baking pan or casserole dish.
  2. Spread half of the diced potatoes in bottom of pan. Place the diced chicken breasts evenly on top. Season chicken with 1/4 teaspoon each salt and pepper. Sprinkle with half the bacon crumbles, 1/2 cup of the cheese, and half the green onions.
  3. Spread the remaining diced potatoes on top, followed by the remaining bacon, another 1/2 cup cheese, remaining green onions and another 1/4 teaspoon each salt and pepper. Dot with the butter. Cover with aluminum foil and bake in the preheated oven for 1 hour. Uncover, pouring out excess liquid and bake another 30 minutes. In the last few minutes of baking, sprinkle with the remaining 1/2 cup cheddar cheese and bake until melted. Serve.

*Serve with sour cream!

Whimzy loved it!  She also ate plain lettuce, so I’m not sure if you want to take her opinion on food.

I know, two recipes in one day?  I think I am getting my moxie back!  Moxie?  Yeah, we are watching Night at the Museum 2 as I type.  I love Amy Adams….

Leave a comment