Ranting, Raving, Best Friends, and Love

First of all, 50 Shades of Grey was horrible. No, I didn’t read the book, I prefer my erotica well written, thank you. That being said, yes, I did go see it opening night.  I wasn’t even planning on renting it, to be honest, but I got an invitation from my Mom.  I invited my Galentine.  Two of the best people in the world to go make fun of it with.  Oh, and make fun of it we did.  I laughed so hard I cried.  Honestly, the sexiest part of it was when Amanda threw a piece of candy down my shirt and it melted.  My cleavage was a hot mess of melted chocolate and a raisin.  My Mom asked some important questions, mostly regarding the insane amount of bush that was present in the movie.  We also decided that now Amanda has seen Dakota Johnson’s boobs more than she has seen mine, which seemed wrong, so I offered to drive home topless.  It was a perfect girls’ night out and I am reminded that family can be friends and I do have an awesome best friend.

*Disclaimer:  Please do some research on BDSM or any alternative sexual lifestyle before you judge it, especially if you go see 50 Shades.

Love?  Yep, me and hubby are celebrating Valentine’s Day today because we are celebrating my Dad’s birthday tomorrow.  We’ve exchanged presents, have dinner planned, and I also am going to make him watch some movie of my choosing tonight.  I might be nice and choose a good movie instead of the obligatory romance movie.  We geeked out for this Valentine’s Day. He got me an Amazon card, so I ordered a Funko of Captain Jean Luc Picard and a tea infuser. Next week I’ll get the Earl Grey tea cup 😉  He also go me googly eyes to jump on that bandwagon.  I got him video game stuff, Miami Dolphin’s gear, candy, and hot sauce. It may not be romance movie worthy, but for me, it will be a perfect day.  It really is the small stuff that makes life worth it.  Remember that 😉

Leave a Reply

