Whoa, Calm Down Killer

Geez.  A lot has happened.  I violently through myself off of the wagon and relapsed. The  worst one yet, not necessarily in amount drank, but in the consequences.  I am not going to go into details, but suffice it to say that I think  I hit as close to rock bottom as I’m willing to go.

New treatments, new people, new approaches.

Let me say this though, I am surrounded by amazing people.  Not only the people that were already in my life and who are supporting me, but the people in my support groups who are quickly becoming friends and are shocking me by becoming parts of my support system.

I am surrounded by people who are wiling to support me and who are trying to understand, or who already understand, how difficult it is and how I am trying to learn how to be happy again.

Luckily, I am not in a depressive episode, so this is going pretty well so far.  I’m trying to build up a foundation of support and tools for when my mood takes a dip.

3 weeks and counting…

Lots of other stuff going on, but this really seems to take up most of my cognitive processes.

May have a couple recipes coming up!  Pineapple cheesecake fluff over vanilla cake?  Yes, please!

Now, off to go down some more caffeine and do some housework and enjoy Criminal Minds 😀

Leave a Reply

