Bittersweet

61 days sober.

I finished my first round of IOP tonight.  It was bittersweet.  I was proud that I made it though it, but I am sad that I don’t get to meet up with that amazing group 3x a week.

I have to say that I managed to really fall into an amazing group. I learned so much from them.  I laughed, cried, shared my secrets, and grew with them.  They have been instrumental to my recovery and hope that I can keep in touch with them.  I think I made some really good new friends.

I can be better.  I will be better.  The people around me deserve it.   I deserve it.

I am going to have an amazing summer.  I am going to get healthier, have a good time, and surround myself with supportive people.

Who is with me? 😉

Leave a Reply

