Vitamins and Love

I would be remiss if I didn’t say that I was super excited to wake up this morning and find out that love has won in the US.  I also am taking into account who voted against legalizing marriage when I vote.  Please do the same!

On another note, I started taking some new vitamins as a way to help fight my depression.  I am now taking turmeric, Sam-E, and magnesium.  According to a book called “Natural Cures for Depression” by a nutritionist named Emily Walters, these vitamins can help with energy and mood stabilization.

I have only taken them twice right now, but I have high hopes for their effects.  I did not take St. John’s Wort, which is considered an alternative for psychiatric medications because it could interfere with the medications that I am already taking and have side effects.

10561667_1600943206852710_1609322210937944088_n

Has anybody tried using herbal supplements or oils for anything?  Any holistic treatments that have worked?  Let me know!

Leave a Reply

