The Perfect Recovery

You can’t make every one happy. You are not a pizza 😉

hopefulrediscovery

So I’m about to blow some minds… This post is going to be all about how there is NO SUCH THING as a “perfect recovery.”

Sounds logical right? Well,22-strive-for-progress-not-perfection our logical minds definitely think so. However, the eating disordered, irrational, emotional side of our brains beg to differ. When you’re in the moment, your eating disorder is going to try and convince you that your recovery isn’t going well enough and so you should just give up. Shoutout to all my fellow perfectionists. Eating disorders are often a perfectionist’s illness. Anorexia told me I needed to be skinny to be perfect, and bulimia told me I couldn’t gain weight or let anybody know of my struggles to maintain a perfect image.

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

