Group Hug!

I’ve been a bit overwhelmed lately. I got a part time job subbing in daycares and while it isn’t a ton of hours, it still means that I have to leave my apartment.  It can be exhausting, but I am glad I am doing it.  Plus, extra book money and it will look good when we go to buy a house!

I was in a bit of a funk this week.  Then, last night I went to the “Aftercare” group from my Intensive therapy groups, and it made everything all better.  It is amazing how strong of a bond we have and it is also amazing to not feel judged and feel completely comfortable in my own skin.  That place and those people helped me turn my life around and I am so grateful.  It makes my heart want to explode.  There were so many hugs!  And I absolutely love hugs.

Other random things that have been going on:

*I hate adulating, specifically paying bills.  Blah.  Money! Oh, nevermind, bills….

*A little boy asked me to marry him today.  I said yes, of course.

*Day 2 of working in a daycare, they were so impressed with me that they offered me a full time position.  I declined.

*I’ve decided to get back into drinking tea more often.  I am ordering some diffusers.

*I’m reading an e-book (first time reading one!) and it involves Bigfoot and parallel dimensions.  I know how to pick them.  Is plural of Bigfoot Bigfeet?  Or is it like the plural of moose is moose, so the plural of Bigfoot would still be Bigfoot. English teachers, help!?!

*I wore fuzzy pink socks to work both days this week.  It was pretty amazing. Everyone should wear fuzzy socks more often.  The world would be a happier place.

*I joined PostCrossing.com and I sent a letter to a guy in Russia.  No joke!  Join to get penpals!  It is free!  If you do, let me know what country you got to send a letter to!

*Dying my hair again this weekend!  Update coming soon.  I really wish I could afford to get it professionally done and get mermaid hair.  Donations welcome 😉  I’ll let you pick one of the colors!

*Going up to a museum in Milwaukee that is doing exhibits on the science behind popular scifi shows.  They are doing Doctor Who, so we are going, of course!  Pics up soon!  Definitely hoping they have a Tardis!

Any plans now that Autumn is in full swing?

Leave a Reply

