Spring Break Pt. 1

I have the great honor and privilege of having Whimzy over Spring Break.  It is a chance for me to show that I am a good mom.

I have the week planned out, meals set up, and more than enough projects to do.

Today, I am letting her watch TV and veg out, while I do the same so that we have a day to relax before the rush starts.

My anxiety is through the roof with “What ifs”.  What if I have anxiety the whole time?  What if my depression acts up?  What if I can’t enjoy the time with her?  What if I get too overwhelmed?  What if…. What if….

So, I am taking today to just cuddle her and enjoy the moment.  The rest of Spring Break I can take moment by moment.

One thought on “Spring Break Pt. 1

Leave a Reply

