The Year That Almost Was, But Still Existed

Today is April 1st, the day that I started my journey of recovery 1 year ago.  It could be a sober milestone, but it isn’t.

I could be super mad at myself and spend the day in a funk.  I’m not going to, though.  I am going to celebrate that I have been trying so hard for a year.  I may not have been completely clean for that year, but at least 10 months was clean.  That means most of the year, I was fighting the good fight.

I am still here, and still going.  That is all that really matters.  This one day: today.  And you know what?  I am clean today.

This post was in lieu of a therapist appointment, so thanks for listening!

Also, I am really trying to make this blog go bigger, so if read it and enjoy it, please reblog, share with your followers, or at least like and comment on the posts!  I appreciate every single one of my readers and how great you guys have been through my journey.

3 thoughts on “The Year That Almost Was, But Still Existed

Leave a Reply

