Paradoxical

Today was an interesting day.  I had a couple really down moments.  I fell and twisted my ankle on the leg that isn’t broken and I dealt with my mom being really depressed and feeling helpless about it.

On the other hand, I had a good time at my in-law’s, got a lot accomplished, felt very close with my family, and am going to take a nice bubble bath in a bit.

Normally, if I feel bad about something, I feel all bad.  It usually is hard for the good feelings to be felt over the bad.

Today, I felt a little healthier because I could feel both without either diminishing the other.  And neither were dangerously high.

*le sigh*

2 thoughts on “Paradoxical

Leave a Reply

