Murphy’s Law

I sprained my ankle after breaking my other foot.  Then, after my 6 week check up from my surgery, I end up with an infection in my incision.  I get it taken care of, then my fever spikes again, I go to the ER. They give me antibiotics, and send me home.  Fever spikes again, go back to the ER.  After a terse confrontation about whether or not I should be admitted, my foot surgeon talked to the ER doctor and here I sit, in the hospital.  Hopefully I will be going home tomorrow.

Everything that could go wrong, went wrong.

Thankfully, my husband has been staying with me and my anxiety hasn’t gotten too bad.  Normally in hospitals, I get all sorts of discombobulated.

Thanks for all of the good vibes you guys sent!

Leave a Reply

