“How to be Happier Day by Day: A Year of Mindful Actions

The title of this is a book I picked up at a used bookstore.  It has an action to do every day of the year.  Once in a while, I grab it and see what it says to do.  Occasionally, when I have time or the motivation, I do it.  Once it told us to have a picnic, so we packed up and had a picnic at a park.

Since our goal as a family is to have adventures, this book seems perfect and it helps me out of my comfort zone and become more comfortable with testing the boundaries my mental illnesses set for me.

Today, it told us to go throw rocks in a pond.  Well, we didn’t have a pond, but we do have one of the biggest lakes in the world less than 5 minutes away.  Lake Michigan.  Despite it being foggy and a little brisk, we did it.  Check out the pics!

It really helps me come out of my shell and helps our reach our adventure goals.  I am so appreciative of my family for supporting me.

Also, my hubby almost hit a seagull with a rock.  If he hit it, I’d have a pet seagull.

2 thoughts on ““How to be Happier Day by Day: A Year of Mindful Actions

Leave a Reply

