Wrangling Cats with Silly String

We had our first marriage counseling session.  It made me feel like it is all my fault.  But, alas, she told us to have date night, which is awesome!

So, I’m laying in bed, trying to sleep and my mind keeps going back to something I said during the session.  I said that calming my emotions is similar to trying to wrangle cats with silly string.  Picture that.  PICTURE IT!  Sorry, I just can’t get this out of my head.  Like, am I supposed to make a lasso with the silly string or use it like a spray bottle?

And while this comical idea is running through my head, Meghan Trainor’s “Me, Too” is playing in my head like elevator music; brain elevator music.

If I was you, I’d want to be me………………..

Too……

Okay, now imagery out of my head.  Maybe I’ll be able to sleep.

Just in case you wanted brain elevator music, too, here’s the link to the song!

Meghan Trainer’s “Me, too”

Leave a Reply

