I’m Such A Baby

I have a sinus infection.

I’m miserable.  I’m also craving carbs on day #2 of trying to eat healthy.

I’m all around failing today.

Plus, I’m a big baby when I’m sick.  All I want to do is sleep and eat, maybe soak in a bath tub.  My head feels like it is going to implode.   It isn’t contagious, so I can curl up with husband and not have to cancel plans with friends tomorrow.

I’m just cracking up (inside because laughing hurts), because the stereotype is that women clean and do all this stuff while they are sick, and here I am, barely moving til 1pm, and then curling up on the couch.  If you asked me to vacuum, I’d consider stabbing you.

Any other moms have the issue?  Get support from family?  Thankfully, husband is taking over for me, so I can continue being an irritable cry baby.

Leave a Reply

