Lethargy

As bad as the crippling, crying type of depression is, the lethargic kind of depression is worse.  It is so sneaky.  It makes me feel like doing nothing is the best thing in the world.  It makes it feel like my limbs weigh more than humanly possible.  It makes me feel like maybe I’m not hungry enough to get up and eat.  It makes me doubt that things need to be done.  Maybe I don’t need to dust.  I can do it tomorrow, right?  *sigh*

Sneaky.   As I sit here, zoning out on the TV, wishing I wanted to do more.

One thought on “Lethargy

  1. Pingback: The Battle of the Routine | Optimism and Caffeine

Leave a Reply

