The Beginning of the End

I just put my mom into a Hospice program.

I know it doesn’t necessarily mean that it is the end, but I can see a decline in her.  She’s lost a lot of weight and won’t eat.

I think I am handling things well.  I handled the appointment with the Hospice nurse in an educated way, I didn’t break down when I got home, and the extent of my wallowing was allowing myself some junk food and noodles.

I know this is going to suck.  Hardcore.  I signed up for this, though.  Literally, I signed papers that put me in charge of this.  I need to be able to make decisions based on logic, and not straight emotion.

So far, so good…

Leave a Reply

